SIMPLE LIFE

IMG_9690.JPGWhat I want more than anything is to just live a simple, non-consumerism life. I want to learn to grow our own food and preserve it. I want to make memories and have great life experiences, instead of things. I want to have less financial strain and more joy and laughter! I want to squeeze every ounce of pure bliss out of life. I want our son to be able to say he had the most loving and supportive parents and the best childhood.

What I have is a life in progress, working slowly to that goal. It is HARD to achieve. Living simply, doesn’t necessarily equate to living cheaply; at least not in the beginning. It cost to live a simple life. But, I feel it’s a worthy goal and something I will continue to strive toward. One should never give up on their hopes, dreams or passions; the answer to your prayers might be just a eye blink away.

Leave a Reply

